# **SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS**

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Community Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

### Leader of Council

Name	Ward
Cllr Judith Blake	Middleton Park

### Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader<sup>1</sup>

Name	Ward
Cllr Debra Coupar	Temple Newsam
Cllr James Lewis	Kippax and Methley

#### <sup>1</sup> For the following periods:

Period	Deputy Leader	Designated Deputy Leader
Annual meeting 2019 to 30 <sup>th</sup> November 2019	Cllr Debra Coupar	Cllr James Lewis
1 <sup>st</sup> December 2019 to 31 <sup>st</sup> May 2020	Cllr James Lewis	Cllr Debra Coupar

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

## Executive Functions

## **Executive Members**

Name	Ward
Cllr Rebecca Charlwood	Moortown
Cllr Fiona Venner	Kirkstall
Cllr Lisa Mulherin	Ardsley and Robin Hood
Cllr Jonathan Pryor	Headingley and Hyde Park
Cllr Mohammed Rafique	Chapel Allerton
Cllr Andrew Carter	Calverley and Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton	Rothwell

Part 3 Section 3A Page 2 of 2 Issue 1 – 2020/21 Last approved on 22<sup>nd</sup> May 2019